Assemblyman John Mikulin Honors Local Women Of Distinction

Fifteen local women from around the district honored.

Print Email

Assemblyman John Mikulin recently held his first annual Women of Distinction event to honor 15 local women from around the district for their contributions to the community.

Photo by: Office of Assemblyman John Mikulin

Nassau County, NY - August 15, 2018 - Recently, Assemblyman John Mikulin (R,C,I,Ref-Bethpage) honored 15 accomplished and selfless women who are active in the local community and through their contributions, make the area a better place for all to live. Nassau County District Court Judge Rhonda E. Fischer served as a guest speaker, 2008 honoree Betty Tucker served as a guest reader and Massapequa American Legion Post 1066 served as the color guard at the event, which was held at the Farmingdale Public Library.
“This community is beyond grateful for the work these women have done throughout their lives to serve others,” said Mikulin. “In addition to their successful professional careers, these women have embodied the spirit of selflessness and service to others. This ceremony is a means of recognizing their achievements and thanking them for their service.
The 2018 honorees are:
  • Monique Brown-Mercado – Uniondale
  • Patte Conway – East Meadow
  • Dawn Daniello – Bethpage
  • Lyndsey Gallagher – East Meadow
  • Dr. Anna Maria Giordano – Levittown
  • Dr. Donna Hallas – Levittown
  • Jane Hollinshead – Levittown
  • Anna Hughes – Bethpage
  • Christine Mooney – East Meadow
  • Elizabeth “Liz” Oliva-Kong – East Meadow
  • Consuelo Ortiz - Levittown
  • Gina Persico – Seaford
  • Marcella Pizzo – East Meadow
  • Geraldine Raab – Levittown
  • Yesenia Vasquez – East Meadow
An additional thank you goes out to the Farmingdale Public Library, East Meadow Florist, Massapequa American Legion Post 1066, Hon. Rhonda E. Fischer and 2008 honoree Betty Tucker.
Assemblyman Mikulin represents the 17th District consisting of parts of Nassau County.