Weather Alert  

"Special Statement" The combination of increasing surface moisture, mainly clear skies and light to calm winds has resulted in the formation of fog across the area. Visibilities are generally ranging between 1/2 mile and 1 1/2 mile, although there is locally dense fog reducing visibilities to 1/4 mile. These conditions are expected to continue through the early morning. Motorists are advised to use caution while driving as rapid changes in visibility are possible. Reduce speed and use low beam headlights. -- Monday Oct.23 17,07:46 AM

NIKON AT JONES BEACH THEATER SUMMER 2006 CONCERT SERIES

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater announces their Summer 2006 Season Line Up. One of the top ranked amphitheaters in the country, Nikon at Jones Beach Theater will play host to such acts as Kelly Clarkson, ...

Print Email

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater announces their Summer 2006 Season Line Up. One of the top ranked amphitheaters in the country, Nikon at Jones Beach Theater will play host to such acts as Kelly Clarkson, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Steely Dan, Rob Thomas and Jewel, and Jimmy Buffett & The Coral Reefer Band. The current 2006 Concert Schedule is as follows:

NINE INCH NAILS
Bauhaus
Peaches
Friday, June 17 at 7PM
$49.50, $29.50

DEF LEPPARD / JOURNEY
Saturday, June 24 at 8PM
$95.00, $65.00, $35.00

THE ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND
The Derek Trucks Band
Tuesday, June 27 at 6:30PM
$65.00, $45.00, $20.00

PHIL LESH & FRIENDS
Trey Anastasio & Mike Gordon
with The Benevento Russo Duo
Friday, July 7 at 5:00PM
$52.50, $35.00

KELLY CLARKSON
Rooney
Wednesday, July 12 at 7:30PM
Thursday, July 13 at 7:30PM
$75.00, $49.50, $29.50

EARTH, WIND & FIRE
CHRIS BOTTI
Tuesday, July 18 at 8PM
$65.00, $40.00 & $20.00

THE BLACK CROWES
Robert Randolph & The Family Band
Drive-By Truckers
Wednesday, July 19 at 6:30PM
$42.50, $22.50

KC's Boogie Blast
The Ultimate Dance Party
KC & THE SUNSHINE BAND
Gloria Gaynor
Sister Sledge
Friday, July 21 at 8PM
$42.50, $32.50, $20.00

FIONA APPLE
DAMIEN RICE
David Garza
Saturday, July 22 at 7:30PM
$49.50, $39.50, $20.00

ASHLEE SIMPSON
Sunday, July 23 at 8PM
$39.50, $29.50, $20.00

WALK FM Summer Concert
CHICAGO
HUEY LEWIS & THE NEWS
Friday, July 28 at 7:30PM
$86.00, $66.00, $36.00

COUNTING CROWS
GOO GOO DOLLS
Thursday, August 3 at 7PM
Friday, August 4 at 7PM
$49.50, $29.50

MARC ANTHONY
Marco Antonio Solis
Laura Pausini
Saturday, August 5
$96.00, $66.00, $41.00

VAN MORRISON
Monday, August 7 at 7:00PM
71.50, 31.50

POISON
CINDERELLA
Endeverafter
Tuesday, August 8 at 7PM
$39.50, $20.00

JOHN FOGERTY
WILLIE NELSON
Friday, August 11 at 7:30PM
$59.50, $35.00, $20.00

O.A.R. (...of a revolution)
Jack's Mannequin
Saturday, August 12 at 7PM
$35.00, $25.00


STEELY DAN
Michael McDonald
Thursday, August 17 at 8PM
$95.00, $65.00, $35.00

311
The Wailers
Pepper
Saturday, August 19 at 7PM
$35.00, $20.00

WKTU'S BEATSTOCK 2006
Sunday, August 20 at 6PM
$75.00, $52.50, $42.50, $20.00

An Evening With
CROSBY, STILLS, NASH & YOUNG
Tuesday, August 22 at 7:30PM
$251.00, $126.00, $86.00, $46.00

By Overwhelming Demand, 2nd Show Added!
An Evening With
CROSBY, STILLS, NASH & YOUNG
Wednesday, August 23 at 7:30PM
$251.00, $126.00, $86.00, $46.00

The Family Values Tour Feat:
KORN
Deftones
Flyleaf
Stone Sour
Dir en grey
Saturday, September 2 at 3PM
$49.50, $9.99

ROGER WATERS
Friday, September 15 at 8PM
$131.50, $91.50, $61.50, $36.50

SANTANA
Saturday, September 16 at 7:30PM
$75.00, $45.00, $20.00

Please note:

Event information is provided as a courtesy of LongIsland.com with permission of Nikon at Jones Beach Theater for your personal non-commercial use. Copyrighted 2006, all rights reserved.

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater does have a VIP List for season ticket holders, offers pre-sale events and discounts to mailing list subscribers. Some events may be sold out, or additional shows added due to popular demand. Ticket limits and parking fees may also apply.

For more information about the Nikon at Jones Beach Theater's 2006 schedule, check out the website at

http://www.livenation.com

or, call the concert hotline at 516-221-1000.

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater is located within Jones Beach State Park in Wantagh, New York and is operated and produced by Live Nation.