Rare 650 Prime Steak & Sushi

Weather Alert  

"Coastal Flood Advisory" ...Coastal flood advisory remains in effect from 4 am to 8 am EST Friday... * locations...vulnerable coastal locales along western Long Island Sound. * Tidal departure...3 to 3 1/2 ft above astronomical tides. * Coastal flood impacts...shallow flooding is expected in the most vulnerable locations near the Waterfront and shoreline. Expect around 1 to 2 feet of inundation above ground level in low lying, vulnerable areas. Some roads and low lying property including parking lots, Parks, lawns and homes/businesses with basements near the Waterfront will experience shallow flooding. * Shoreline impacts...breaking waves will result in beach erosion and flooding with minor damage possible to dune structures during the times of high tide. * Timing...around the times of high tide tonight. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A coastal flood advisory indicates that onshore winds and tides will combine to generate flooding of low areas along the shore. Time of high total tides are approximate to the nearest hour. Bridgeport CT MLLW categories - minor 8.9 ft, moderate 10.4 ft, major 11.4 ft mhhw categories - minor 1.6 ft, moderate 3.1 ft, major 4.1 ft total total departure day/time tide tide from norm waves flood ft MLLW ft mhhw ft ft impact -------- --------- --------- --------- ------- -------- 16/05 am 9.2/ 9.7 1.9/ 2.3 3.0/ 3.5 2-3 minor Stamford CT MLLW categories - minor 9.4 ft, moderate 11.0 ft, major 12.4 ft mhhw categories - minor 1.5 ft, moderate 3.1 ft, major 4.5 ft total total departure day/time tide tide from norm waves flood ft MLLW ft mhhw ft ft impact -------- --------- --------- --------- ------- -------- 16/05 am 9.6/10.1 1.7/ 2.2 3.1/ 3.6 2-3 minor New Haven CT MLLW categories - minor 8.6 ft, moderate 9.2 ft, major 10.5 ft mhhw categories - minor 1.9 ft, moderate 2.5 ft, major 3.8 ft total total departure day/time tide tide from norm waves flood ft MLLW ft mhhw ft ft impact -------- --------- --------- --------- ------- -------- 16/05 am 8.6/ 9.1 1.9/ 2.3 3.0/ 3.5 2-3 minor Kings Point NY MLLW categories - minor 10.0 ft, moderate 10.5 ft, major 13.0 ft mhhw categories - minor 2.2 ft, moderate 2.7 ft, major 5.2 ft total total departure day/time tide tide from norm waves flood ft MLLW ft mhhw ft ft impact -------- --------- --------- --------- ------- -------- 16/06 am 9.8/10.3 2.0/ 2.5 3.2/ 3.7 2-3 minor Piermont NY MLLW categories - minor 6.4 ft, moderate 7.4 ft, major 8.4 ft mhhw categories - minor 2.4 ft, moderate 3.4 ft, major 4.4 ft total total departure day/time tide tide from norm waves flood ft MLLW ft mhhw ft ft impact -------- --------- --------- --------- ------- -------- 16/04 am 5.4/ 5.9 1.4/ 1.9 2.7/ 3.2 0 none Old Field NY MLLW categories - minor 9.2 ft, moderate 10.2 ft, major 12.2 ft mhhw categories - minor 1.9 ft, moderate 2.9 ft, major 4.9 ft total total departure day/time tide tide from norm waves flood ft MLLW ft mhhw ft ft impact -------- --------- --------- --------- ------- -------- 16/05 am 9.5/10.0 2.2/ 2.7 3.4/ 3.9 3-5 minor Glen Cove NY MLLW categories - minor 10.1 ft, moderate 11.1 ft, major 13.1 ft mhhw categories - minor 2.2 ft, moderate 3.2 ft, major 5.2 ft total total departure day/time tide tide from norm waves flood ft MLLW ft mhhw ft ft impact -------- --------- --------- --------- ------- -------- 16/05 am 9.8/10.3 1.9/ 2.3 3.2/ 3.7 3-5 minor , "Wind Advisory" ...Wind Advisory in effect from 9 PM this evening to 6 am EST Friday... The National Weather Service in Upton has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 9 PM this evening to 6 am EST Friday. * Winds...northeast 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 50 mph. * Timing...late this evening and overnight. * Impacts...strong winds may blow down limbs, trees, and power lines. Scattered power outages are expected. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A Wind Advisory is issued when sustained winds of 31 to 39 mph, or gusts of 46 to 57 mph, are expected or occurring. Winds this strong can make driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles, in open areas, and on elevated roads and bridges. Use extra caution. -- Thursday Nov.15 18,09:04 PM
Rare 650 Prime Steak & Sushi  
650 Jericho Tpke
Syosset, NY
Phone: 516-496-8000

One of Long Island’s premiere steakhouses, Rare650 offers an exceptional dining experience. The dramatic space boasts a chic main dining room, floor-to-ceiling wine room and an energetic bar area. Dine or enjoy cocktails under the stars, in our stunning glass Conservatory featuring ambient lighting, tropical landscaping and ultra-comfortable oversize booths and seating.

The menu is truly unique, combining tantalizing steakhouse classics with amazing sushi and fresh seafood creations. In addition to serving the finest prime dry-aged steaks, Rare650 has an authentic sushi chef and a fabulous sushi and raw seafood bar. Plus, the sommelier can help you select the perfect wine from an 850 bottle, award-winning wine list to complement your meal.

In addition to exquisite food, Rare650 is also a great place to meet, greet and socialize with friends, family and business associates. The chic design draws inspiration from destinations in Miami or the Hamptons, boasting comfortable, energetic dining and lounge areas with ultra-plush seating and dynamic accents. Relax and unwind, chill to live music. Discuss or celebrate a business deal. Or put the finishing touch on a perfect meal with a nightcap.

Exceptional ambiance, cuisine and service. You’ll soon realize that Rare650 is Rare Indeed.

Details

Features

  • Private Room Available, Family Friendly, Bar / Lounge

Hours

  • Sunday 4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Monday 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
  • Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
  • Friday 5:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
  • Saturday 5:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Contact Info

650 Jericho Tpke
Syosset, NY 11791
516-496-8000
Visit Website Email Restaurant

Photos
Reviews
Good

Good

Oct 23rd, 2013 11:14 AM

very nice and enjoyed

Hearty Meal

Hearty Meal

Jul 30th, 2013 10:39 AM

Rare 650 Prime is fantastic when you are really hungry and won’t a hearty cooked meal for dinner. Everything they cook is fresh and they offer several main meal items to choose from.

will be back

will be back

Jul 30th, 2013 09:36 AM

I brought my husband here as a treat. I cannot cook steak very well and it is his favorite. He truly enjoyed the steak and could not believe just how tender and juicy it was. The sushi was good as well. The entire evening was very nice. We will certainly be coming back.

Really Ok

Really Ok

Jul 29th, 2013 12:11 PM

I really like steak so my wife talked me into coming here. The steak was okay but nothing to get excited about. The staff was very nice and made the evening a very pleasant one.

Very Good

Very Good

Jul 29th, 2013 11:19 AM

I tried Rare 650 when I found out their sister restaurant was Blackstone and they are closer to me than Blackstone. I do not think the food is as good but it was very nice and I will go back. Staff was very nice and friendly and the atmosphere was very elegant.

Clams A La Plancha

Clams A La Plancha

Jul 24th, 2013 10:58 AM

I had never had Clams A La Plancha before but I must say it was splendid. Ill be ordering this again on my next visit. I adore this restaurant and the amenities are great, plus how great the food taste.

fabulous

fabulous

Jul 24th, 2013 09:47 AM

Fabulous time. The service was fast and efficient. Could not believe just how professional the entire staff was and how juicy the steaks were created. I loved every morsel. I plan to bring my husband here for his birthday!

love Rares!

love Rares!

Jul 22nd, 2013 11:50 AM

My boyfriend and I come here as often as we can. The sushi is totally amazing which I get every time. My boyfriend is sold on the sushi and will not order it any place else. Thumbs up for prices, service, and awesome food.

Thanks Again

Thanks Again

Jul 22nd, 2013 11:41 AM

You will applaud this place for everything when you eat here, the facility is gorgeous and the mood is delightful for dinner. When I’m in the mood for sushi there is none that stack up to this restaurant.

A+

A+

Jul 19th, 2013 10:34 AM

A+ restaurant and the amenities are magnificent; we had a very pleasurable meal, and looking forward to our next visit here. I think the restaurant is decorated beautifully and the dining mood is wonderful.

Our restaurant

Our restaurant

Jul 15th, 2013 02:46 PM

This is our favorite restaurant. As a matter of fact, my wife and come here at least once a month for our date. We love the wonderful staff and the great food. If you are looking for a top quality restaurant that serves the best tasting cuisine, you must come here.

Anniversary

Anniversary

Jul 15th, 2013 10:22 AM

Had my husband take me here to celebrate our 1st anniversary and I made the right choice. Thanks for providing a meal to remember, loved the décor and the steak dinner was very good. You can expect to see us often as repeat customers.

Service slow, food fantastic

Service slow, food fantastic

Jun 03rd, 2013 01:39 PM

When we came here to eat for the first time, it was extremely busy, very crowded and loud. We waited for outdoor seating for maybe twenty minutes, and another twenty for the waiter to even take our orders. He was very nice incidentally, but I felt like the restaurant was a bit understaffed. The steak I ordered was perfectly prepared to my order however, and they didn't balk at "rare" and hand me medium-rare like so many steakhouses do. I appreciated that. I can see why so many people crowd into Rare 650 every night, but I hope next time I can work out a better hour to eat here when they are less busy. That way I can enjoy faster service and not just awesome food.

Enjoyable Evening

Enjoyable Evening

Jun 03rd, 2013 01:36 PM

I was actually here for my sister's wedding reception, hosted outside. I don't think they do that kind of thing often here, but I could be wrong. It's not an event venue, just a restaurant. Her wedding was very small though; there were literally only a couple dozen people there. The restaurant was very accommodating to us and we had a very fun time. I wasn't responsible for the bill (thank God, hahah), so I don't know how much it tallied up to for each person, but i pretty sure it was quite high. The food itself was absolutely incredible, and I will probably remember it forever. Maybe if my girlfriend and I ever get hitched, we'll have our reception here as well. And if I ever propose to her, I might do that here too. It's the perfect place for a romantic meal or a small gathering like the one I attended.

good, but great?

good, but great?

May 16th, 2013 01:45 PM

This place gets a lot of positive press, and I guess I can see why on some level. I mean, the ambiance is undeniably awesome. The design of the space was clearly put together by a real artist. But the food? It's just average to me. I've had better sushi and steak elsewhere on the island, and nothing can possibly justify the high prices they charge here to me. And they were a little slow with my order. I suppose I see how this place could appeal to someone, but if you don't go out for fine dining a lot, you might want to go elsewhere for steak and sushi. If you're used to spending $50 a meal for one person, well, go right ahead. You'll probably like it.

Amazing outdoor area

Amazing outdoor area

May 16th, 2013 01:43 PM

I really enjoyed the food here, but my favorite thing about this restaurant is juts how cool it is. The atmosphere is really unique, something which stands out in your memory, because it lends a little something extra to the whole experience. I really like the outdoor area and the way it's lit. It's quite something. I usually get sushi when I come here. The fish is always tender and the rice is always perfect--sticky and never dry. It's easy to see why this is probably one of the best known restaurants on the entire island. It deserves its outstanding reputation. There's no other restaurant like it.

My Review: Great Place to eat Steak

My Review: Great Place to eat Steak

May 09th, 2013 11:23 AM

Rare 650 is a great place to eat steak... It's also suprising well docrated and friendly atmosphere. The Food... The food was really great. I did have high expectations since there was so much buzz about them and I have to say the lived up to these expectations and even exceeded them.All off the apps and sides we ordered were wonderful and the bar was super generous.

Amazing

Amazing

May 08th, 2013 01:25 PM

My wife and I recently had a meal here after my brother gave us a gift certificate to use for our 20th anniversary meal, and we had a wonderful time. She had the filet mignon and I got the crab cakes. Delicious gourmet - sadly at a price which is right out of our range. Still though, I hope we can get back here on another special occasion sometime. The food is amazing, the service is fast, and the atmosphere is perfect for a romantic dinner.

Nice

Nice

Sep 19th, 2012 02:08 PM

The food & service was great! My girl friend and I had your Surf & Turf dinner for 2; we both enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant. The Out door dining made the evening really special and the sea food was great.

Great

Great

Jul 31st, 2012 03:37 AM

Rare650 is truly a good way for night meal. The elements, the service, the food and your wines list, everything was right. The elements is comfortable while the design is still a little bit innovative. Rare650 is a new type of steakhouse with sushi special offers and a contemporary design. Fantastic sushi, delightful porterhouse and a reasonable wines along with 2 excellent hosts made our night.

Add Your Review

 

 

 

Be sure you've read our Terms of Service
You may not post any unlawful, threatening, defamatory, obscene or other material that would violate the law. All comments should be respectful of other authors and commenters. You are solely responsible for your own comments, the consequences of posting those comments, and the consequences of any reliance by you on the comments of others

 

Map & Directions