Legislator Anker Honors AP Scholars from Shoreham-Wading River High School

Written by Legislator Anker's Office  |  07. November 2016

Shoreham, NY - November 4, 2016 - On Monday, November 1st, Suffolk County Legislator Sarah Anker attended the Shoreham-Wading River Board of Education meeting to honor 31 high school seniors who earned the title of Advanced Placement (AP) Scholar.

Certificates of achievement were awarded to Denis Aglagul, Alex Angerman, Murray Cento, Ryan Condon, Joseph Desiderio, Daniel Gass, Alexandra Hays, Haley Lindell, Tyler Offutt, Jennifer Searing, Matthew Simonetti, Michelle Steele, Jalen Wright, Courtney Wrigley, Alexander Bettenhauser, Keyi Chen, Erin Choinski, Paige Ekert, Kyle Higgins, Samantha Higgins, Melissa Manzello, Shannon McGarr, Lindsey McKenna, Nicholas Panzarino, Sarah Scarbrough, Shoaib Syed, Ryan Zukowski , Meaghan Carroll, Anthony Peraza, Ryan Radonavitch, and Rohin McIntosh.

“I would like to congratulate the students from the Shoreham-Wading River School District who earned the title of Advanced Placement Scholar,” said Legislator Anker. “Their hard work and dedication is truly admirable and I am proud to honor them for their academic achievements.”

To earn recognition as an AP Scholar, students are required to score a 3.0 or higher on three or more AP exams. Students were also awarded AP Scholar with Honor or AP Scholar with Distinction if they scored even higher on their exams. For more information, please feel free to contact Legislator Anker’s officer at 631-854-1600.

Copyright © 1996-2021 LongIsland.com & Long Island Media, Inc. All rights reserved.