Weather Alert  

HIGH RIP CURRENT RISK NOW IN EFFECT THROUGH MONDAY EVENING ...HIGH RIP CURRENT RISK THROUGH MONDAY EVENING... * LOCATIONS...Southern Nassau, Southern Queens, Kings (Brooklyn), Southeastern Suffolk and Southwestern Suffolk. * RIP CURRENT RISK...High * TIMING...Through Monday evening. * SURF ZONE IMPACTS...Very strong rip currents will be dangerous to anyone who enters the surf.

City of Long Beach Free Summer Concert Series Returns Featuring Ric Mango’s Magic Moments on Monday, July 1st

LongIsland.com

The City of Long Beach is pleased to announce that its free summer concert series is returning to the beach, beginning July 1, with concerts from previous years and more.

Print Email

Long Beach, NY – The City of Long Beach is pleased to announce that its free summer concert series is returning to the beach, beginning July 1, with concerts from previous years and more. “Our summer concert series is an incredibly popular tradition in the City,” stated City Council President Scott J. Mandel. “We are looking forward to many spectacular nights on the beach this summer.”

Kicking off the City’s concert series on July 1 on Riverside Boulevard Beach will be Ric Mango’s Magic Moments with a start time of 8pm. “Come back to Long Beach, and enjoy the magic,” said Ric Mango, a local music legend who has been performing concerts on the beach since the summer of 1985. Mango, who toured the country and recorded music with Jay & the Americans in the 1960s, is coming out of retirement for this one-night-only performance as a special tribute to the City.

Complete Concert Schedule:

JULY

AUGUST

Monday, July 1 - Riverside - Ric Mango’s Magic Moments

Thursday, August 1 - Neptune - Vintage Bliss

Wednesday, July 3 - New York - SouthBound

Monday, August 5 - National - Beginnings Chicago Tribute

Thursday, July 4 - Neptune - Killer Joe

Wednesday, August 7 - New York - Italian Night with Con Astore

Monday, July 8 - National - Milagros Santana Tribute

Thursday, August 8 - Neptune - Linda Ipanema & Dixie Cats

Wednesday, July 10 - New York - Weird Science

Monday, August 12 - National - Soundtrac

Thursday, July 11 - Neptune - Mary Lamont

Wednesday, August 14 - New York - Real Hot Lanta

Friday, July 12 - Long Beach - Alive & Kicking

Thursday, August 15 - Neptune - Cold Spring Harbor

Monday, July 15 - National - Chiclettes

Monday, August 19 - National - High Tide

Wednesday, July 17 - New York - Risky Business

Wednesday, August 21 - New York - New Yorkers

Thursday, July 18 - Neptune - Wondrous Story

Thursday, August 22 - Neptune - Drive Talk of Town

Monday, July 22 - National - Big Band Swing

Monday, August 26 - National - Joe Kane’s Big Band

Wednesday, July 24 - New York - All Together Now

Wednesday, August 28 - New York - TBA (Rain Date)

Thursday, July 25 - Neptune - F O G

Thursday, August 29 - Neptune - Steel Horse

Monday, July 29 - National - 6-Gun

 

Wednesday, July 31 - New York - Andy Cooney

 

About Long Beach
The City of Long Beach is one of only two cities on Long Island, and it currently has a population of about 35,000 people spread across two square miles of land surrounded by water.  With the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Reynolds Channel on the other, Long Beach is a beautiful seaside community.  In winter and summer, one can find strollers, joggers, and bicycle riders along the 2.2-mile oceanfront boardwalk.  The adjacent beach is a 3.5-mile stretch of pure white sand, open to the public year round.  For more information about Long Beach, please visit longbeachny.gov or contact the City’s public relations department at 516-431-1000 ext. 7216 or via email at info@longbeachny.gov.

###

For More Information, Please Contact:
Gordon Tepper, Public Relations
516-431-1000 ext. 7216
gtepper@longbeachny.gov