Weather Alert  

COASTAL FLOOD WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM TO 1 PM EST MONDAY * WHAT...One and a half to two and a half feet of inundation above ground level expected in vulnerable areas near the waterfront and shoreline. * WHERE...Bronx, Northwest Suffolk, Northern Queens and Northern Nassau Counties. * WHEN...From 7 AM to 1 PM EST Monday. * COASTAL FLOOD IMPACTS...Widespread moderate flooding of vulnerable areas is likely near the waterfront and shoreline, including roads, parking lots, parks, lawns, and homes and businesses with basements near the waterfront. Several road closures are possible, and vehicles parked in vulnerable areas near the waterfront may become flooded. Flooding will also extend inland from the waterfront along tidal rivers and bays. * SHORELINE IMPACTS...Breaking waves may result in beach erosion, and localized wave splashover onto shoreline streets and minor damage possible to shorefront structures.

Music Under the Stars Concert Series Returns to Oyster Bay

LongIsland.com

Features a variety of genres ranging from country to rock.

Print Email

Photo: Shutterstock.

What better way to enjoy a summer night than listening to some live music under the stars. The ‘Music Under the Stars’ Summer Concert series returns this summer at TOBAY Beach for town residents.

 

The 2021 drive-in series will kick off on July 6 featuring a wide variety of genres ranging from country to rock, providing free family fun for all music lovers. Concerts are on a first-come, first-served basis.

 

Drive-In Summer Concert Series Calendar:

 

  • Tuesday, July 6 - THE MARSHALL TUCKER BAND, Performing their songs including Can’t You See and Heard It In A Love Song
  • Thursday, July 8 - BONJOURNEY NY, A Tribute to Bon Jovi & Journey
  • Saturday, July 10 - NEW YORK BEE GEES TRIBUTE SHOW, Playing the Greatest Hits of the Bee Gees
  • Tuesday, July 13 - Salute To Veterans, Honoring our Veterans and Armed Forces featuring  LEE GREENWOOD, singer of God Bless the U.S.A. Special start time 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 15 - GENTLEMEN OF SOUL, Performing hits from Stevie Wonder, Kool & The Gang, The Jacksons, Prince and more!
  • Saturday, July 17 - Classic Rock Productions presents a tribute to JIM MORRISON – 50 Years Later
  • Tuesday, July 20 - SIR ELTON, A Tribute  to Elton John featuring Lance Millard
  • Thursday, July 22 - BREAKDOWN, The Ultimate Tom Petty Tribute Band
  • Saturday, July 24 - DISCO UNLIMITED, The hottest disco show and dance band on the East Coast
  • Tuesday, July 27 - MIKE DELGUIDICE & BIG SHOT, Celebrating the music of Billy Joel and more
  • Thursday, July 29 - ZBTB, Zac Brown Tribute Band
  • Saturday, July 31 - CSN SONGS, Celebrating the Music of Crosby Stills Nash & Young
  • Tuesday, August 3 - ROCK THIS TOWN ORCHESTRA, The Ultimate and Only Brian Setzer Orchestra Tribute in the USA. Celebrate America featuring Fireworks By Grucci & honoring first responders
  • Thursday, August 5 - DR. K’S MOTOWN REVUE, America’s #1 Authentic Motown Revue Band
  • Saturday, August 7 - The Ultimate Beatles Tribute STRAWBERRY FIELDS, Featuring Former Members of Broadway’s Beatlemania
  • Tuesday, August 10 - Long Island’s Own WONDEROUS STORIES
  • Wednesday, August 11 - COMPLETELY UNCHAINED, The Ultimate Van Halen Tribute
  • Thursday, August 12 - SHINING STAR TRIBUTE , The New York Area’s number one Earth, Wind and Fire Tribute Band
  • Saturday, August 14 - DECADIA, 80’s And Beyond

Vehicles will be admitted to the parking lot on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 7pm the day of the event. Portable restroom facilities will be on-site. Performances are subject to change and will be held weather permitting. For additional information, call (516) 797-7925.