Insignia Steakhouse

610 Nesconset Highway
Smithtown, 11787

Phone: 631-656-8100
 

11 comments

Jul 30th, 2013 10:46 AM By Alice Jones

Nice Night Out

Good food I have eaten out in sometime, the restaurant is simply stunning. It has nice surroundings and warm atmosphere that is perfect for a delightful evening, looking forward to our next visit.

Jul 29th, 2013 11:25 AM By Martha Payton

2o minute Wait

My husband and I had reservations for our anniversary at Insignias. I cannot believe even with reservations that we had to wait a full 20 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. On the other hand, the service, food, and atmosphere were very pleasant and we will return.

Jul 24th, 2013 11:03 AM By Dan W.

Pan Roasted Atlantic Salmon

Im a real fan of the Pan Roasted Atlantic Salmon at Insignia Steakhouse. They way they cook it has some really great flavor. Very nice restaurant and the amenities are wonderful; we had a very pleasant meal, and looking forward to our next visit.

Jul 22nd, 2013 11:49 AM By Andrew T.

Stunning

Insignia Steakhouse is simply stunning. It has nice surroundings and warm atmosphere that is perfect for a delightful evening. I always bring my out of town guest here for dinner and they are always pleased with the food.

Jul 19th, 2013 10:46 AM By Parker

Fine Foods

What a menu of fine foods, it was hard to pick, however I went with the steak and wow it was very good. I think your food and service was top-notch my congratulations.

Jul 15th, 2013 11:24 AM By Max P.

Will Return

All I can say is wow, I love everything about this restaurant, and it has a very sleek décor with a great dining atmosphere, the wall art is awesome and so was the waiter that served myself and my wife. We had the Steamed Maine Lobster with all the trimmings; it was perfect to the taste.

Jun 13th, 2013 02:28 PM By Benny

Great

All in all, I love this restaurant. Every time, the food is perfectly prepared, and the prices are about what I would expect for really good steak, so no complaints there. They also have some of the best service in town. I'm not prone to exaggeration, so rest assured I mean it. There are several waitresses here who know me by name now, and they always make my experience a pleasant one. My only complaint concerns the noise level, which does detract from the ambiance. It is not an issue every time, but it can get pretty crazy in here on the weekends or on Friday nights. That's just the price you pay to eat at a restaurant where they serve amazing steak I guess!

Jun 13th, 2013 02:25 PM By Eugene

Yay for great steak!

My wife and I had our honeymoon on Long Island after we tied the knot upstate (where we live), and we wanted every day of our week long trip to be perfect. The first couple of nights we made rather poor choices as to where we ate, but on night 3, we discovered Insignia Steakhouse. We were very pleased, especially after having made poor choices the two nights before, to have finally found something really memorable and worthy of the occasion. We liked it so much that we went back again on our last night in Long Island. I can't wait until we find the chance to visit the area again. Be sure we will stop in for another wonderful meal!

May 16th, 2013 03:31 PM By Kevin Barnsley

Mark of Excellence

Insignia steakhouse is a really well named restaurant. The food here gets top marks, as does the service, as does the atmosphere - 5/5 on every account. Heck, if I could give a restaurant a 6/5, I would give it to this one. Insignia is the place I go anytime I am going out to eat for a special occasion. I took both my daughters here for their graduation dinners, and we also brought my mother in law here when she was visiting. She was very impressed. If you want to show a date a really good time, this is a perfect choice for that too. The atmosphere is very romantic if the occasion calls for it, and my wife and I have enjoyed a number of special dinners here.

May 16th, 2013 03:16 PM By B.A. Pond

Insignia Perfection

An insignia is a mark of something - and this restaurant is a mark of perfection on Long Island. Long Island has its fair share of steak houses. There are probably dozens of high caliber restaurants where you can go and enjoy a filet mignon. But it's hard to beat Insignia - they really do set the mark, the standard for LI steakhouses, and so far nothing I have tried has ever surpassed that mark. I'm not even sure why I keep checking into new places. Each time I just end up regretting it and wishing I'd come here anyway!

May 13th, 2013 12:59 PM By Edwin

Top Notch

All I can say is ... wow, this place gets full marks on every account. The service is some of the best I've experienced on Long Island, and you can't beat the warm and trendy decor and ambiance. As for the food ... it's delicious, for starters. And surprisingly, it's a good deal all things considered. This is a fine dining restaurant, so expect to spend money here, but you will be surprised how much you get. Large portions, I usually end up taking leftovers home with me. That's even when I get something like a soup which I would expect not to fill me up. They also have some awesome deals here, like 50% off on a bottle of wine if you get one that costs more than $100.

Write a Review


 
Open Feedback Dialog