2015's Unforgettable Fall Festivals and Craft Fairs

This fall, see anything from 18th and 19th century traditions to thousands of jack o' lanterns all lit for an unbelievable spectacle!

Print Email

Jack O' Lanterns are carved and ready for purchase at many fall festivals.

Photo by: Julia Freeman-Woolpert, via Free Images

This year’s Fall festivals and fairs are brimming with activities, from the more typical festival and fair activities like bouncy houses, games, rides, and fried fair food to more unordinary ways to spend your weekend, like launching back in time to learn about how the harvest season was spent hundreds of years ago.  By coming out and raising money for local civic groups and churches, you can take part in all of these activities and more – many of which are family-friendly and available for free. 

One not-to-be-missed Fall event is the Rise of the Jack O’ Lanterns at Old Westbury Gardens, which is running every Thursday through Sunday in October until October 25. Be prepared to be amazed as you go on a safari to see giant animals built from dozens of carved and illuminated pumpkins, and even witness a gigantic dinosaur constructed from hundreds of jack o’ lanterns! If pumpkins aren’t your thing, you are sure to find something in the events below, or in our 2015 September Guide, which has far more street and community fairs going on through the next month.

Every Saturday and Sunday

Saturday, September 19

Friday-Sunday, September 25-27

Saturday, September 26

Saturday-Sunday, September 26-27

Sunday, September 27

Every Thursday-Sunday in October through October 25

Saturday, October 3

Sunday, October 4

Saturday-Sunday, October 10-11

Sunday, October 11

Saturday, October 17

Saturday-Sunday, October 17-18

Saturday-Sunday, October 24-25

Sunday, October 25